top of page
Search

DIY Gingerbread Houses




These are the easiest CUTEST little houses! Anyone can make them too.. which I love!


These are also very affordable and would make an adorable gift box for homemade cookies or any sweet treat!





I have everything you need linked right here or you can take a trip to your local hobby lobby!

I do recommend picking up the houses from Hobby Lobby because they only cost $14.99 for a pack of 3 & I actually scored them for $8 while the craft section was on sale! The colored glue sticks come in very small packs so the cost adds up quickly at HL & Amazon has really affordable options!


If you want to knock it all out today (like I did) I ended up using the cream fabric glue sticks from hobby lobby and they dry white. Those you can grab in a larger pack at HL🤍


Let’s get started!

All you need is a glue gun, white glue sticks (or colored if you choose!) & these adorable houses!


I also added some twinkle lights and…LOVE!✨



I honestly didn’t even prep my work space because I use a low temp glue gun so Mabel can help me & I have plenty of time to remove any glue that might drip!


Get creative and have fun with your designs! Nothing needs to look perfect and it would be a super cute idea to have your kids make one of these every year and build a collection instead of tossing $$ into trash with the edible ones!


Little video of how they turned out!


I’m super happy with how these turned out! I definitely want to make more!



Let me know if you make them!


Rebekah & Mabel 👯‍♀️




bottom of page